In My Weakness…

weakness1

He is strong.

It’s all I know right now.

It’s all I can depend on.

As life moves and days flow by, I am more aware every moment of my need to utterly depend on God.

Strong statement you say?  Perhaps…but what other things do I depend on without a thought?

Breathing? Food? Water?

Who gives them to me?

Who gave me the very breath I breathe?

He did.

Psalm 3:5, 6 says: “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.”

Cool.

Hmm…

Trust.

Lean not to my own understanding.

Acknowledge Him in all things.

He’ll work it out.

Got it.

Til the next time I worry, fret, fail or fall.

And he gently reminds me….

“My grace is sufficient, my daughter, and My power works best in weakness.”  (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Huh?

Best in weakness.  Doesnt that just BLOW your mind?  When my body hurts and Im feeling like I got hit by a truck, the last thing I want to do is pick up, carry, and do ANYTHING…Im certainly feeling WEAK and without STRENGTH and He says that’s when His power works BEST?

Not to carry my heavy box but to carry my heavy heart.

Oh yeah…that.

*smile*  Oh Friends…its all He is about.  Loving his kids enough to carry their heavy loads and burdens.

His Word says… “Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.”

He wants your stuff.  Your weakness, your cares, your every moment of every day….simply because He cares and is crazy about you!

So in looking at those verses, here is my final thought on what I know He is saying to me today…(Sweeping The Temple Version!)

My daughter, I am so crazy about you!  I see how things are spinning around you and I want you to know today that I love you and I am in the midst. Cast your cares on me today…Trust in Me and stop trying to fuss and fret and work it out in your own head…I got this!!  I know the path I have for you, humble yourself and the feeling that you have to do it all for yourself…you never have to do it alone for I am here and want to take it from you because I love you.  I see you are tired but remember this…I am at my very best in you when you are feeling your weakest.  I love you, daughter…

See…He simply does…because he simply loves.

In my weakness, He is strong.

Stop, Surrender, Submit, Strength, Success.

I’m praying for you, keep sweeping.

One thought on “In My Weakness…

Leave a Reply

