And Behold…YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

Global

In Matthew 28, we hear an all familiar passage of scripture called, The Great Commission. In these verses, we hear Jesus talking to His disciples saying, ” Go, make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit; teaching them to observe all that I am commanded you. And Behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.

Listen with me again…

And Behold…Listen. Observe what I am about to say. Don’t miss this, Jesus is saying…

I AM WITH YOU ALWAYS, TO THE END OF THE AGE.

Be clear, this is post crucifixion and resurrection.  The 11 have shown up in Galilee, as Jesus directed, to get His direction.  He meets them there and he says, GO. Make Disciples. Baptize. Teach. AND BEHOLD. I got you. I’m with you. I’m for you. I will never leave you. There is nothing you will ever have to do, bear, walk into or through where I won’t be there.

Someone needs to get that down in their spirit so far, it will never again find it’s way out.

YOU ARE NOT ALONE. He sees you. He hears you. The One that formed you, fancies you. The One that created the universe is calling you to your destiny. TODAY. But never to do it alone. Everywhere you go and everything you go through, Jehovah God is on your side.

A year ago, I determined that freedom was mine and I declared right then and there that if God be for me, I would no longer allow excuses, fear or past failures to keep me small, keep me HIDDEN. And He’s been with me, like He always was, since. What’s this year been like, you ask…let me tell you.

Days following my declaration of freedom at the Northwest Women’s Conference, my husband’s office got word that it was closing and everyone was out of a job shortly thereafter. He is still unemployed and GOD IS WITH US.

Eight months ago,  in the middle of a vertigo episode that ended up lasting the first eight months of 2016, I fell and ended up in knee surgery. HE WAS WITH ME and healed me.  I was walking the next day.

Four months ago, while on a missions trip, I had a medical emergency and found myself lying in a South African hospital experiencing what could have been the end of my life. AND HE WAS WITH ME and saved my life and used me to love on the woman in my room and her daughter.

20 days ago, I had cancer and was having major surgery and I sit here, writing this now, cancer free. HE WAS WITH ME.

6 days ago, I laid off 24 people on my team. HE WAS WITH ME.

I share all this to tell you to GO and trust that He is with you, WHATEVER YOU GO THROUGH!! The nations are waiting, Church.  If we step into what we know God has called us to and He is our traveling companion, there is nothing we cannot do!! AMEN?!?!  It is time we link arms with God and others. Throw off every fear and step!  Just one. Decide today that you are going to put all that is behind you and press on to the call of God in Christ Jesus. Sisters…ALL that is behind.  Good, bad and everything in between. YOU ARE NOT ALONE. Gear up, take up your sword (Bible). Put on the full armor of God because this Jesus following life is not for the faint of heart.  It is for the faithful follower who has a Father in heaven that calls every resource to battle with you, for you and enable you to take ground for the kingdom!!!

Decide, as you read this, that you are going to posture yourself appropriately before Him to hear his direction as the disciples did. The demons of hell cannot prevail but stop helping them!!  Throw off every hindrance that you know is contrary to the call.

Friends…WE CANNOT DEFEAT THE DEMONS THAT WE CHOOSE TO DANCE WITH. 

In Isaiah 6:8, we read, “Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.”

The nations are waiting….GO. MAKE DISCIPLES. BAPTIZE. TEACH.

AND BEHOLD, YOU ARE NOT ALONE. ♥♥♥♥♥

All my love, Tribe. B~

 

 

2 thoughts on “And Behold…YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

  1. Beautiful and powerful! I love this line…”Friends…WE CANNOT DEFEAT THE DEMONS THAT WE CHOOSE TO DANCE WITH. ” I needed that one ❤

Leave a Reply

